Having missed out on an AGM in 2020 it was good to convene on Saturday December 11th for our 17th meeting even though the numbers were understandably low compared to previous years.

The usual formalities took place, President Brendan Batson and Secretary Geoff Snape were re-elected for a further 2 years. A short meeting was followed by an excellent lunch in the Richardson Suite and majority of those attending assisting with the QA sessions in the various hospitality rooms.

[slideshow_deploy id=’9123′]


The game itself was entertaining with the blue and white stripes dominant, opportunities to score were frequent but we only saw the one goal but as we are all Albion fans, everyone went home happy.


It was good to see a number make the journey to The Hawthorns from afar but as expected the majority came from within the West Midlands combination. Vernon Hodgson made his debut entertaining the Sponsors and Box Holders, as usual his suit won the prize for the most outlandish piece of cloth!


Attendees:  Brendan Batson, Ray Wilson, Geoff Snape, Norman Westbury, Jim Cumbes, Keith Smith, Mick Fudge, Nick Cross, Paul Raven, Bob Taylor, Daryl Burgess, Vernon Hodgson, Derek Monaghan, Bruce Collard.


A special thanks to all those who attended, also a thanks to the Football Club for their excellent hospitality.